Lake Mary HS Boys Lacrosse - 2023 and 2024 Class 2A State Champions!


This site is devoted to the 2024-2025 Lake Mary High School Boys Lacrosse Program for grades 9-12


If you plan on participating with the 2025 LMHS High School teams you need to register. Doing so will get you on the email and text list.
All players must complete registration and profile by August 1, 2024



Sport You App Sign Up for 2025 Team and Parents - most communication will come via the app - See sign up instructions via PDF below:






Head Coach:  Gary Robinson

Our Program

The fastest growing sport in America has a spot for you right here in Lake Mary!
Lacrosse is a fast paced, high scoring, action packed game that can be played by athletes of all sizes.  Lake Mary has produced a number of highly successful lacrosse players and our high school teams have achieved great success, both in the past and the present.  Athletes who have a football, basketball, soccer, or hockey background have transitioned well to the sport, as the strategies, training methods, and skill sets are similar to many aspects of lacrosse.
Lacrosse provides great opportunities for you to realize a life long experience and to open doors for college admission.  See our success to date below:

2024 and previous success

  • 2024 and 2023 State Class 2A State Champions - ranked #1 team in the South United States by USA Lacrosse Magazine both years
  • 2024 #10 ranked public school in the USA by USA Lacrosse Magazine, #20 ranked public school in USA by Inside Lacrosse
  • Caden Harshbarger named 2024 and 2023 USA Lacrosse South Player of the Year, Florida Dairy Farmers Player of the Year, FSLCA 2A Player of the Year, Central Florida Player of the Year
  • 2024 First Team All State: Mitchell Campbell, Myle Guthrie, John Scarelli, Rocco Petrazio, Caden Harshbarger, Aaron Tichonoff, Daniel Quinn, Blake Falco, Cole Purcell, Matthew Shannon, Mason Masterson
  • 2024 All Americans - Matthew Shannon, Mason Masterson, Caden Harshbarger, Blake Falco, Academic All-American Jack DeAcutis
  • 2023 All Americans - Matthew Shannon, Mason Masterson, Caden Harshbarger, Academic All-American Maxwell Burtoff
  • Final Four appearances in 2021, 2017 and 2015
  • 2022 All Americans - Will Wozniak and Josh Donovan, Academic All American Jahi Alexander
  • 2021 All Americans - Alex Dorenkott and Josh Donovan
  • Ranked 5th in Class 2A in 2022
  • Ranked 6th and 4th in in entire state by Florida Lacrosse News in 2017 and 2015 respectively
  • Only public school to make final four out of over 180 total teams in the state of Florida in 201​7 and 2015
  • Regional Champions in 2023, 2021, 2017 and 2015
  • Ten District Championships in eleven years
  • 2023, 2022, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2015, 2014 Seminole County Champions
  • 2022 School record for victories in a season with 19 breaking record set in 2017.
  • 11 consecutive years that a Lake Mary player has been named All American
  • 2022 Will Wozniak named Seminole County Player of the year
  • 2019 Chase Strait named Seminole County Player of the Year
  • 2018 Braeden McKercher named both Seminole County Player of the Year and LMHS Male Athlete of the Year 
  • 2017 and 2015 Academic All Americans - Kyle Sande, Jacob Donovan, Garrett Gile respectively
  • 2017 Nick Platt named both Seminole County and Orlando Sentinel Player of the Year

College Recruiting News

  • Luke Shale commits to Division I Utah Class of 2025
  • Cole Purcell commits to Division Queens University Class of 2024
  • Daniel Quinn commits to Division II Lander Class of 2024
  • Blake Falco commits to Division I Lindenwood Class of 2024
  • Dylan Powell commits to Division II Lander Class of 2024
  • Mason Masterson commits to Division II Rollins Class of 2024
  • Myle Gutheri commits to Division II Lander Class of 2024
  • Mitch Campbell commits to Division I Lindenwood Class of 2024
  • John Scarelli commits to Division I Rutgers Class of 2024
  • Caden Harshbarger commits to Division I North Carolina Class of 2024                                         
  • Koby White commits to Division I Syracuse Class of 2022
  • ​Will Wozniak commits to Division III Pfeiffer Class of 2022
  • Blake Martin commits to Division I Queens Class of 2022
  • Adam McCaffrey commits to Division II Palm Beach Atlantic Class of 2022
  • Brant Schuckman commits to Division III Lake Forest College Class of 2022
  • Wyatt Garrett commits to MCLA Brigham Young University Class of 2022
  • Owen Robinson Commits to MCLA University of South Florida Class of 2022 
  • Alex Dorenkott commits to Division II Alabama-Huntsville Class of 2021
  • Quinn McKercher commits to Division III Nazareth, New York Class of 2020
  • Tyler Guthrie commits to Division II Florida Southern Class of 2020
  • Chase Strait commits to Division II St. Leo, Class of 2020
  •  Ryan Paquette commits to Division II Rollins Class of 2019
  • Braeden McKercher commits to Division 1 Hartford Class of 2018
  • Charlie Ragault commits to Division I Hofstra​  Class of 2017
  • ​Shiloh Shassian commits to Division III Stevenson Class of 2017